Cot Mattress Company



Latest Reviews 2019

12/04/19
 name SAl Diss - Very helpful

phoned Friday at midday in a panic got relations arriving from OZ got mattress out of loft and it was horrid. They were really helpful lots of advice
mattress arrived sat morning - result¬

120 x 60 x 10cm. Nightynite® Easychange® Reassurance Pocket Sprung Cot Mattress with Two Luxury Microfibre Toppers  

 -------------------------------------

11/04/19

Nickname  A & S  very helpful

This is one helpful company we were having problems with mattresses that we bought from other companies with awful chemical smells we could not cope with..you could not even go in the room with the mattresses ii would not put my son in there
a guy up there just explained all about mattresses spent 20 mins on phone. we bought a dependable we are really please with it we have a spare cover all in the price it is great

But we should have listened to him and bought the one with the zip off tops. We have since seen one of those. so i am doing my thing and saying get the one with the zip off tops.

120 x 60 Nightynite® Dependable Cot Mattress "foam Free"  with Coir, Lambswool and Pocket Springs with Two Luxury Microfibre Cover  

=================

11/04/19

Nickname * Room with a view happy bunny
so pleased.  my friend had one of these and i sent the one back i bought  from Argos when i saw hers, you get what you pay for.  and my argos one was delivered in a plastic bag  squashed  on the van this came in a box   

140 x 70 x 10 cm NightyNite® Excellence Easychange Pocket Sprung Cot Mattress with 2 Luxury Microfibre Toppers  

=================

11/04/19

Nickname * Ginabury   as the names say excellent

 lft a review 3 years ago when the mattress was 2 years old
using it in cot bed for second one. like new. was a great buy

140 x 70 x 10 cm NightyNite® Excellence Easychange Pocket Sprung Cot Mattress with 2 Luxury Microfibre Toppers  

 =================

09/04/19

 Nickname * ethome  5 stars

its the zip off toppers that makes it a really good buy

140 x 70 x 10 cm NightyNite® Superstart  EasyChange® Cot  Mattress With Two Luxury Microfibre Toppers That Zip On To The Safetex Protective Base Cover 

 =================

Nickname *Lesley Stockport

No problems with this purchase
 76 x 36 x.3.5cm The  nightynite® Ambassador Moses Basket Mattress with COOLMAX® & Maxi-Space Cover

 =================

09/04/19

Nickname * Carol of Eastleigh

Perfect!

74 x 28 x 5 cm NightyNite® NaturalStart Moses Basket Mattress 5 cm deep with Natural Coir and Lambswool Support  with Waterproof  Outlux Natural Cover 

=================

03/04/19

Nickname sss  Thanks Jane

I read this review and it  swayed me into buying this mattress, i am so pleased  with my mattress now two years old looks like new. I have resent this review i found it on the mother and baby web site, i could not  write a better one. thank you Jane

Tested by mum Jane Hobday for the M&B Awards 2016:
Why would you recommend this product to a friend/fellow mum?

This mattress is great! I hadn't heard of it before but I'm so pleased with it. It came in a good box and we put it straight into the cot bed and then put our sheets on - sizing is perfect, and it’s nice and firm. The best thing about it is that the top layer zips off really easily and it comes with a spare topper so that when you are washing one you can put the other one on. I think it’s also really good value.

How does this product make your life easier as a mum?

The fact that the topper zips off is so good. This makes washing it so much easier and gives me peace of mind that the mattress will last longer and be more hygienic than one that doesn't. By providing a second cover, this means that if there is an accident in the night time then we can quickly do a bed change - I don't know what we'd do now if we didn't have it!

If you could change one thing about this product what would it be?

Nothing - I really like this product. I genuinely can't think of anything that would help make it better, even the price is reasonable compared to other mattresses which don't offer as much.

40 x 70 Nightynite® EasyChange® Excellence  Pocket Sprung  With CMHR 50 Foam  plus Two COOLMAX® & Maxi-Space Toppers 


==============

01/04/19

Nickname * WL  very impressed

i have a  cot over 40 years old tried Mothercare and John Lewis waste of time told me to buy a new cot!  really wanted to use this family heirloom,  phoned Cot mattress company   spoke to a gentleman called Roger his knowledge of cots and mattresses is simply amazing, I have a  lovely mattress is am so pleased with fits so well and has these zip off  tops that we never had in my day   

117 x 54 x 10 cm The NightyNite Reassurance Easychange Pocket Sprung  Cot Mattress with Two Microfibre Toppers 


==============

27/03/19

Nickname *  pamsy42122   good buy

120 x 60 x 10 cm NightyNite® Superstart  EasyChange® Cot  Mattress With Two Luxury Microfibre Toppers R.R.P. £119.99 Mad March Sale  £89.99

you cant go wrong with this

==============

27/03/19

Nickname *  tennis Late delivery
Mattress is perfect.. love it.. good buy,  it does.. fits well. But i stayed in all day for the delivery and i told the company to tell the courier my door bell did not work and they put a card though the door and went. did not get it until next day ..
but my son  sleep well on the mattress

120 x 60 x 10 cm NightyNite® Superstart  EasyChange® Cot  Mattress With Two Luxury Microfibre Toppers 

==============

27/03/19 

Nickname * mightymouse  very very good

 this is the third mattress i have bought fro my sons bed just was not happy with the last two
but this is great my son sleeps a lot better i think cause it is firmer . i wish i had not bothered with cheap ones , get what you pay for.. the zip off toppers are magic

20 x 60 x 10 cm NightyNite® Superstart  EasyChange® Cot  Mattress With Two Luxury Microfibre Toppers 

 

==============

22/03/19

Nickname *  Michele  just for my baby

I have had my first baby and I was looking for best quality, reliable company to get from. it is such a good mattress and will last a few years so don't need to worry about that.
oh good next day delivery well packed even delivery driver was nice:)

==============

20/03/19

Nickname *  Canny shopper  super pleased

Another great, supportive mattress from this company which I returned to for my baby's cot bed mattress after purchasing the first one for her crib when she was a newborn. I have received the most fantastic customer service from Richard and all deliveries have been quick and reliable. A company who really went out of their way to ensure I was happy with my purchase - a rare thing in today's retail market! Highly recommended, thank you!

 120 x 60 x 10 cm Classic Cot Mattress, 28 CMHR Foam with Sea flower Quilted Polyester Cover 

==============

 16/03/19

Nickname *  fusspot  Ten out of ten

As good as it gets.   does what it says on the tin and i do not  normally write glowing reviews

140 x 70 Nightynite® EasyChange Dependable Pocket Sprung Cot Mattress with Coir and Lambswool with Two COOLMAX® & Maxi-Space Toppers 

=============

16/03/19

Nickname katie24K  You do not post up reviews

i see that if  you are sent a review that  is one or two words you do not post them up so  "excellent mattress" or "fast delivery" were two  reviews i have done in the past. and they have not appeared, nor i notice has any other reviews of a few words have been posted up here? 
You have been found out  why is this? 
I want to say that your staff are really knowledgeable and very helpful and i have recommended your mattresses to  my friends . I hope to see all my reviews posted up past and present.

90 x 40 x 3.5 cm  Nightynite® Ambassador Crib Mattress with Luxury Microfibre cover and Waterproof liner 

=============

16/03/19

Nickname * terri22b excellent service

mattress had been fantastic... but had the mattress for 7 months and the zip went on the base cover so went into really disappointed mode. , phoned the company to buy a new base cover, i admitted it was my fault i was having a bad day and ripped at it! They sent me another one for free!!
So mattress is fantastic again. and i am going back to recommending it

140 x 70 x 10cm  Nightynite® Easychange® Reassurance Pocket Sprung Cot Bed Mattress with Two Luxury Microfibre toppers –

==============

16/03/19 

Nickname * elsie  never had these in my day

 What a good  idea these changeable tops wish the would have had these in my day

140 x 70 x 10cm  Nightynite® Easychange® Reassurance Pocket Sprung Cot Bed Mattress with Two Luxury Microfibre toppers –

==============

 

14/03/19

Nickname * A.pP.L. Good value, easy change when wet

oood value, easy change when wet...my son loves it n so do I :) a spare cover is such a good idea, love it xxx

140 x 70 x 10cm  Nightynite® Easychange® Reassurance Pocket Sprung Cot Bed Mattress with Two Luxury Microfibre toppers 

==============

11/03/19

Nickname * Sarah 1010  Five stars

struck gold just perfect much  better than the old one i had with the cot.  really lucky to find this size as cot is not made anymore... good old google oh and good old nighty-nitie too 

132 x 77 x 10 cm  (Boori Size ) Nightynite® Easychange® Reassurance Pocket Sprung Cot Bed Mattress with Two Luxury Microfibre toppers –  R.R.P £139.99 

==============

11/03/19

Nickname * Gemma xxx  great find

sent one back i bought from another company i could feel the springs through it.
really pleased i did this came packed in a box not a plastic bin bag like the other one.
love these zippy toppers on a separate underneath cover.. only thing is i wish i would have bought the one with the coolmax toppers because i bought a crib mattress with a coolmax cover and the fabric is even more lovelier than this.

32 x 77 x 10 cm  (Boori Size ) Nightynite® Easychange® Reassurance Pocket Sprung Cot Bed Mattress with Two Luxury Microfibre toppers

==============

 09/03/19

Nickname * Icytinkerbell  Ambassador Moses Basket Mattress

Ordered 66x28 mattress for branded, wicker moses basket; along with a extra cover; for my grandson due August.
Delivered foc next day; unbelievable.
Perfect fit!
Excellent quality & certainly value for money; very impressed.
Will definitely be purchasing again; when cot mattress is required.
Well done!
Only negative comment; the hassle to pay through Pay Pal; a little perseverance finally paid off.

66 x 28 x 3.5 cm  The NightyNite®  Ambassador Moses Basket Mattress With Quilted Microfibre Cover and Waterproof liner

==============

 09/03/19

Nickname * sara H  Great quality and amazing customer service!

The mattress is of great quality, the delivery is very fast and the customer service is excellent! I had a request about the product and emailed the helpline,I recieved a reply very quickly and they were extremely helpful, I would definitely recommend!

 132 x 77 Boori Nightynite® EasyChange Reassurance  Pocket Sprung Cot Mattress with COOLMAX® & Maxi-Space With Two Easychange toppers

==============

09/03/19

Nickname *   Gill L  AMAZING PRODUCT FROM AN AMAZING COMPANY

I must have spent days researching and comparing mattresses for my (soon to arrive) baby. It's something I wasn't prepared to scrimp on. After ending up back looking at the Cot Mattress Company time and time again I ordered the Nightynite® EasyChange Excellence Pocket Sprung Cot and Cot Bed Mattress With CMHR50 Foam plus Two COOLMAX® & Maxi-Space Toppers.

I had a call from Roger soon after the order confirming my delivery date, what a lovely
Man!

I can honestly say that this is the BEST cot mattress I have ever felt, and I spent hours in various shops. The quality of the craftsmanship is obvious.

My little one has been in his cot from 3 weeks old and seems very comfortable.

My husband and I decided to also buy a mattress for the moses basket (which is used for daytime naps). The mattress included was just a standard foam mattress and already after 6 weeks of use has lost any form of support. Obviously the first and last place I looked at was The Cot Mattress Company!!!

The mini-mattress (NaturalStart Moses with Natural Coir and Lambswool Support with Outlux Protection) is amazing and puts the mattress we'd been using to shame.

If you want QUALITY from a UK based manufacturer that doesn't break the bank (especially for the said quality), seriously don't hesitate!

I have dealt with Roger on both occasions and the level of customer service blows any other online retailer out of the water.

If I could rate this company 10 stars I would!!!
140 x 70 Nightynite® EasyChange® Excellence  Pocket Sprung  With CMHR 50 Foam  plus Two COOLMAX® & Maxi-Space Topper

==============

08/03/19

Nickname * Lewis101  great find

sent a mattress back we had delivered form another company because it arrived damaged and they were funny with us because we signed for it... interesting yours arrived in a  heavy box and theirs arrived in a cheap plastic bag...  and it fits our old mamas papas cot well. have played with changing the toppers,   very simple procedure. excellent  mattress thank you , Oh i forgot to say fast delivery less than 24 hours great service

126 x 63 x 10 cm : Sleepeezi  Cot mattress with Luxury Microfibre Cover and Waterproof Protection

==============

08/03/19

 Nickname * AyJayy  Thank you

very well packed in a box, fast delivery, fits well,  even  mother in law impressed with  zip off top covers . "never had those in my day"  perfect could not be better we will recommend you 

120 x 60 x 10 cm NightyNite® Easychange® Sleepeezi Cot Mattress  With Two Microfibre Toppers

 ==============

 02/03/19

 Nickname * McMum Easy peasy

i am going to to add to the list of people that say why would you buy any other matttress but one where  you have these easy change toppers .  fast delivery next day to glasgow , 

120 x 60 x 10 cm NightyNite® Easychange® Sleepeezi Cot Mattress  With Two Microfibre Toppers

 ==============

 02/03/19 

Nickname * Kornish Ver yPlease

Really pleased with my mattress fitted so well, looks so comfy. 2nd week in ,nappy burst at  11pm   thats when i realised what a  great i dead it is to have a spare cover..  i am sure i will change the cover many times over the next few years thank you so much

120 x 60 x 10 cm Sleepeezi  All Foam Cot mattress With A  Waterproof Protector And Quilted Microfibre Cover

 ==============

  26/02/19 

Nickname * ard2please  just great

the zip off cover is just perfect for washing and any accident, i do not see the point of  having a mattress  that does not have this benefit

26 x 62.5 x 10 cm ( Mamas and Papas Size 300) NightyNite® Easychange® Sleepeezi Cot Mattress  With Two Microfibre toppers

 ==============

  26/02/19 

Nickname * Littleflo Need a Spare cover

my flo sleeps  well in this, excellent  feel to the mattress does not sink like the last one i had lasted a week . right good mattress very pleased. i got a spare cover with mine which is grate but my friend bought one on amazon and she did not get a spare cover. but same mattress. how does that happen?

84 x 36 x 5 cm NightNite® Surestart Crib Mattress, 33CMHR foam with Air Channels,  5 cm Deep 

 ==============

  26/02/19 

Nickname * Ollay and Pete Very Happy

natural and waterproof and washable cover with comfortable feel is what  was searching for so for my little cherub  this is the perfect safe moses basket mattress 

==============

 26/02/19 

Nickname * ticks all boxes

no foam, i hate petroleum products they all stink!  this is  lambswool and coir with a natural waterproof cover 95%  brushed cotton ,  perfect.  

74 x 28 x 5 cm NightyNite® NaturalStart Moses Basket Mattress 5 cm deep with Natural Coir and Lambswool Support
============== 
22/03/19
Nickname *FTPO  Great product

 was very impressed with the quality of the mattress. It feels really comfortable and I like the fact that it comes with a waterproof cover.

============== 

20/03/19

Nickname * hannahahah perfect good value

First saw this mattress on Amazon and then googled it found the manufacturer i get an extra cover buying from the manufacturer direct but cost me for delivery. still a better dealy the spare cover is perfect for those little accidents.  the mattress is just perfect

 120 x 60 x 10 cm Sleepeezi  All Foam Cot mattress With A  Waterproof Protector And Quilted Microfibre Cover

============== 

19/03/19

Nickname * illyknows  perfect, great good, etc etc

just gorgeous, ;lovely feel breathable cover, and a host of other benefits saw this mattress at a friends house so  i am telling others  

============== 

19/03/19

Nickname * fusspots a propper job

The product is very good quality and  well worth the money.  but delivery was a little slow hence 4 and not 5 stars, although their customer service was very good in tracking it down and they offered to send a replacement that day if their courier did not deliver that day.. but it arrived. Looking back at my review i have spent more time complaining about the delivery than i have praising the mattress any sent it.. puff gone!

============== 

 

19/03/19

Nickname a branch line  only 95%

Mattress is excellent quality and fits the crib we purchased perfectly. The washable cover is a good idea as well as the sliding waterproof section under the cover. Only thing about this that doesn't give it five stars is that the mattress  had a strange smell i think from the plastic bag it was wrapped in . we had to wash the cover before use

84 x 43 x 5 cm The Surestart with COOLMAX® & Maxi-Space cover and Waterproof Protection 

============== 

16/03/19

Nickname * just quality

Bought this to replace one which was supplied with our crib which was basically a piece of 40mm foam with holes in it. I have to say that I'm very happy with this purchase as it is excellent quality & very well priced. Delivery from supplier was also a day earlier than indicated. 5 stars all round from me!!! 

84 x 43 x 5 cm The Surestart with COOLMAX® & Maxi-Space cover and Waterproof Protection

============== 

10/03/19

Nickname * Mouse very good

This is the second mattress i have bought for my son's cot bed. as the first was very hard and noisy to lay on. He never slept well on it. Since having this one he sleeps much better. wish i'd not bothered with a cheap one first. The extra cover is also very handy. 

120 x 60 x 10cm NightyNite® Reassurance Pocket Sprung  With A Luxury Microfibre Cover  

============== 

10/03/19

Nickname * Grace&bert great service great mattress

i have an old crib i wanted to use , could not find  crib size anywhere on net  phoned up really helpful staff knew their stuff mattress perfect fit . try and get that help immediately on Amazon  

84 x 36 x 3.5 cm  Nightynite® Ambassador Crib Mattress with COOLMAX® & Maxi-Space Cover and Waterproof Liner 

============== 

08/03/19

Nickname * whizzy  perfect Moses basket mattress

As described cover removable for the purpose of washing . Bought for someone else . Recipient delighted with it. Arrived within specified 

90 x 40 x 3.5 cm  Nightynite® Ambassador Crib Mattress with Luxury Microfibre cover and Waterproof liner

 ============== 

 08/03/19 

Nickname * gilly fantastic for non standard crib size!  

t a really good price . It fits into the swinging crib perfectly given that it's an older non standard model. Baby seems comfortable when laying on it. Great delivery and packaged well. Highly recommended!

 89 x 38 x 3.5 cm Nightynite® Ambassador Crib Mattress with Luxury Microfibre Cover and Waterproof liner

 ============== 

 05/03/19 

Nickname * upforadeal Good Buy wondered if they got price wrong

My baby slept beautifully on this mattress. I was very anxious to get the BEST mattress I could, at the most reasonable price. This is soft, comfortable and the cover washes well and dries quickly. i was expecting to pay more having see the rubbish mattress that came with the crib

89 x 38 x 3.5 cm Nightynite® Ambassador Crib Mattress with Luxury Microfibre Cover and Waterproof liner 

 

 ============== 

29/02/19

Nickname * Mersyg Lovely mattress

This mattress fits the crib we were given perfectly, this was the only site that sold a mattress the right size, baby finds it comfortable to lay on. It has a lovely quilted top, so you know which way up it should be in the crib.

84 x 38 x 3.5 cm Nightynite® Ambassador Crib Mattress with Luxury Microfibre cover and Waterproof liner 

 ============== 

 29/02/19

Nickname *on the edge Perfect fit at last

 At last I have found a mattress that fits my crib. the crib had been used for my son 29 years ago and they wanted it for their daughter but I had trouble getting the size as all new ones were too long or too wide. I was thrilled to find this and it fits perfectly, my granddaughter can now sleep in the same crib as her daddy did.

 67 x 30 x 3.5 cm  The NightyNite®  Ambassador Moses Basket Mattress With Quilted Microfibre Cover and Waterproof liner 

 ============== 

 

 27/02/19

Nickname * Gen4u Excellent product Excellent service

Loved ours do much bought another for my sister in law. Cover is excellent prevents anything from getting through to mattress. Washes easily and dries quickly. Our first mattress went astray in post. Customer service very good and they sent another straight away.
Highly recommend.

84 x 36 x 3.5 cm Nightynite® Ambassador Crib Mattress with Luxury Microfibre cover and Waterproof liner

 

 ============== 

19/02/19

Nickname * Irene better than price suggests

Very good quality mattress. but price puts you off initially it sounds cheap,, they would sell more if it was dearer

84 x 43 x 3.5 cm Nightynite® Ambassador Crib Mattress with Luxury Microfibre cover and Waterproof liner 

 ============== 

19/02/19

Nickname * iona  top marks

I bought this as an occasional mattress to use at the  in -laws. it is better then the one we have that i paid a fortune for.  i think we will swop. 

120 x 60 x 10cm NightyNite® Reassurance Pocket Sprung  With A Luxury Microfibre Cover  – 120 x 60 x10 

 ============== 

 19/02/19

Nickname * Harper mag good qualirt and choice of sizes

Having a crib which is over 30 years old, I was so pleased having found the correct size and a good quality product. I would recommend the seller they were really knowledgable

120 x 60 x 10cm NightyNite® Reassurance Pocket Sprung  With A Luxury Microfibre Cover   

 ============== 

 13/02/19

Nickname * harriot  lovely  mattress

So i brought this product at a risk as there was no star ratings or reviews but it come very fast and is very thick and looks comfy and my  my little treasure loves it   so i am doing a review please post it up

90 x 40 x 3.5 cm  Nightynite® Ambassador Crib Mattress with Luxury Microfibre cover and Waterproof liner 

  ============== 

 12/02/19

NIckname  Gertrude ;   lost for words

  how can you make such lovely wonderful  mattresses for an  old boori cot and you are just impossible to find on the internet.. i think you need to look at your SEO organiser

132 x 77 x 10 cm  (Boori Size ) Nightynite® Easychange® Reassurance Pocket Sprung Cot Bed Mattress with Two Coolmax©  toppers

  ==============  

 12/02/19

NIckname  ivan90;   know their stuff

i brought this cot back when we moved back from Canada some years ago.  Now wanted it for my grandson.  Really lovely Canadian cot 35 years old. I could not find it listed on Google and needed a mattress. I gave the guy on the helpline all the information and he said I have the wrong size and told me the size i needed, I was really hoping to use this cot. We had a very heated discussion over two calls,  He even laughed and said I had built the cot wrong!  I felt he was not correct and he would not listen.

Cut a long story short he wore me down with his knowledge,  my wife said  " just take his advice". I turned the base the other way up like he said, the new mattress arrived,  a perfect fit!  

We have dined out on this story. and Cot Mat Comp you have a very happy customer.  Each to their own i say!     

130 x 70 x 10cm  Nightynite® Easychange® Reassurance Pocket Sprung Cot Bed Mattress with Two Luxury Microfibre toppers    

 

   ============== 

 09/02/19 

NIckname  Olga86   smelly mattress

This is the third mattress i have bought i sent the other two back from different companies and this one smelt just as bad ,disgusting chemicals smell you would not put a baby on it.

The staff did try to explain to me about leave it to air. but i was adament  It cant be safe to put a baby on something that smells like a chemical factory.

After 20 mins on the phone he agreed  swop the smelly core for a coir and lambswool one and i washed the covers. 

All resolved my mattress is lovely, really lovely, no smell, My advice to everyone is do not buy foam, get coir and lambswool and  the exchangeable  topper covers to go with them that makes the best mattress.

120 x 60 x 10 cm Nightynite® Easychange® Reassurance Pocket Sprung Cot Bed Mattress with Two Luxury Microfibre toppers 

   ==============